United Kingdom. United States. United By Pop.

Extract: Jeff Giles’ ‘The Edge of Everything’


All aboard the oncoming hype train! February 2017 sees the publication of the much anticipated ‘The Edge of Everything’ by Jeff Giles. With a cover featuring a pastel colour palette to die for and a slew of YA powerhouses already in its corner, this book is set to take 2017 by storm!

Meet Zoe and her boyfriend from hell, X. Like, from literal hell. And if you didn’t think that having a supernatural boyfriend was enough, then Zoe also has to deal with the death of her father, her family’s mysterious past and her boyfriend’s job as a bounty hunter for souls. The best part of all this is that Giles manages to link these thrilling and disparate plot points into a complex and seamless whole. Fans of Tara Altebrando, Lauren Kate and Maggie Stiefvater will love this new addition to the young adult genre.

With an epic love story to rival that of Romeo and Juliet and a dark and twisting narrative to make any hardcore thriller fan breathless with suspense, it is no wonder that this has already garnered so much early accolade.

Read an exclusive extract of ‘The Edge of Everything’ right here.

 

Early fans include Oscar award winning director of ‘The Hobbit’ and ‘The Lord of the Rings’ film franchises, Peter Jackson: “I was drawn into this story from the first page. Jeff Giles has written a gripping, utterly original work of fiction that manages to capture all of the joy and the pain, the light and the darkness of growing up. Beautifully written, this is a powerful work of fierce imagination that takes no prisoners! Be prepared, the world of the Lowlands is treacherous—you will meet many dangerous characters! At turns poignant and funny, the story of Zoe and her fight to save her family and the strange young man known only as ‘X’ will stay with you long after you finish this extraordinary book.”

Cassandra Clare, author of four bestselling young adult fantasy series, found this “sharp, dark, thoughtful and romantic, readers will thrill to the start of this exciting new series.”

“A dark and suspenseful supernatural thriller that kept me up all night!” was the verdict from Melissa De La Cruz, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of many critically acclaimed and award-winning novels for teens.

James Dashner, bestselling author of The Maze Runner series, of which the third book to movie adaptation will air in 2018, cites this as “a unique clashing of worlds – one of those stories you’ll read late into the night. More than anything, I fell in love with the characters, so much so that it truly hurt to see what they had to go through. Every human alive should read this book” High praise indeed.

tumblr_oe61f4fhbw1szhnhvo1_1280

Want to know what all the hype is about? Pre-order ‘The Edge of Everything’ to receive a keepsake metal bookmark. Submit your proof of pre-order here by January 30, 2017 to get this awesome offer while supplies last. Open to USA, Canada, UK, ROI, AU, and NZ.

Available from February 1st 2017 in the UK and the US.

Don’t forget to share in the online buzz by using #TheEdgeOfEverything @MrJeffGiles @hooked_books and, of course, with us in the comments down below.