Lorde unveils tracklist, release date, and tour dates for Solar Power

We proclaim this the summer of Lorde!


Less than two weeks after the release of her lead single “Solar Power,” Lorde is ringing in the summer solstice with a few major announcements: the tracklist and release date of Solar Power, and her 2022 tour.

The album is set to be released on Aug. 20, with 12 songs and two bonus tracks. A standard vinyl and a deluxe, sky-blue vinyl are available for preorder on her store now, along with exclusive signed vinyl and eco-friendly merch.

For this album cycle, Lorde opted not to sell physical CDs. “I didn’t wanna make something that would end up in a landfill in 2 years,” she explained in her newsletter. “But more than that, I wanted to make something that symbolised my commitment to asking questions of our systems, and making stuff with intention and sensitivity.” Instead, she created a “music box,” which is a plastic-free alternative with exclusive photos, handwritten notes, and a digital download card.

Lorde is also going back on tour in 2022, starting in New Zealand and wrapping up in Europe. She’ll be performing in intimate theatres and open air venues across the world. Presale for the Solar Power Tour starts this Thursday for UK, Europe, and North American shows, and June 30 for the New Zealand and Australia shows.

She previously noted that there is still a lot more to come this summer, and that fans should pay attention to the natural calendar for clues. We just know that whatever she has planned will definitely be worth the wait.

Lorde’s third studio album, Solar Power, is available to preorder or presave here.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online