James Arthur’s deluxe album is here with six new tracks

It'll All Make Sense in the End is now complete


James Arthur has released the deluxe version of his latest album It’ll All Make Sense In The End. As if 14 incredible tracks weren’t enough, the new release includes six brand new bonus songs. I didn’t think this was possible, but dare I say that they might be  even better than the standard edition.

It’ll All Make Sense In The End was originally released in October and saw James go back to his roots, making music that feels true to himself and the kind of sound he enjoys. He was inspired to start writing it during lockdown, when he found himself thinking about his childhood and the journey he’s been on to get to where he is today. The album cover shows James looking down at his younger self, representing the introspective theme of the record.

There isn’t a single skip on IAMSINE. The album has radio bops like ‘September‘ and ‘Medicine to the more hidden gems like ‘Deja Vu’ and ‘Never Let You Go’. We hear James lean into his love of pop-punk, hip-hop and trap while still blessing us with his dreamy acoustic vocals.

If you haven’t already listened to it, go do it now! Otherwise, keep reading to continue the journey with the brand new bonus tracks.

In an Instagram post, James wrote:

“Here we go, the deluxe version of It’ll All Make Sense In The End is out now! These songs complete the story of the album, thank you for being on this journey with me. There wouldn’t be a deluxe album without you and the love you gave to its first version. JA x”

Losing You

The first bonus track starts off strong, in typical James fashion, with a vulnerable song about not wanting to lose your lover. The chorus is very catchy and the emotional lyrics set the tone for the rest of the tracks.

Lose My Mind (feat. Josh Franceschi)

We first heard this collab two weeks ago! James teamed up with You Me At Six frontman Josh Franceschi to embrace his alt-rock side. You can read more about this track in our article here.

Nothing In The Way Of Us

The highlight of this sparsely-produced track for me is the clever wordplay and rhyming scheme. The lyrics flow smoothly and tell a cute story of two lovers daydreaming about taking on the world together.


With a reference to R.E.M’s ‘Losing My Religion’, this song is a breather from the fast-paced pop-punkness of the rest of the record. It would sound perfect on the soundtrack to a western movie as they approach a battle scene.

Be The One

You can hear the emotion in his voice as James sings the chorus in this track. “Hold me, help me, love me, save me / I just wanna be the one,” he sings directly to his lover. “Fix mе, break me, take mе, change me / I just wanna be the one.”

New Blood

James truly did save the best ’til last – this song is my absolute favourite. This year marks an entire decade since he won The X Factor and as we approach the milestone, it’s only natural that he would reflect on his career.

‘New Blood’ expresses his disillusionment with the music industry: “You’re only as good as your last song, Everyone around you just moves on / Everybody’s looking for new blood.” He bares his soul in the verses and sings about all his insecurities and worries. It’s refreshing to know that somebody as famous as him is still as relatable as ever.

Listen to the deluxe version of It’ll All Make Sense In The End here.

1 Comment
  1. Fiona Davies says

    What a fabulous review! You have seen in James what many of us fans do! This article was shared in James Arthur Official & Original Fan Group on Facebook and we all agree! And New Blood is my absolute favourite too!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.