Avril Lavigne announces seventh studio album Love Sux

Avril has unveiled the full tracklist, alongside a brand new single.


Avril Lavigne has announced the details of her upcoming seventh studio album Love Sux, alongside a brand new single! 

‘Love It When You Hate Me’ feat. blackbear, released today 14th January, is another pop-punk anthem that fans will be playing on repeat. It’s the second single from her forthcoming album, following the lead single ‘Bite Me’ which has achieved over 71M global streams.

Avril also revealed that the release date of Love Sux will be 25th February, as well as unveiling the full tracklist. 

  1. Cannonball
  2. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
  3. Bite Me
  4. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear)
  5. Love Sux
  6. Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending
  7. Avalanche
  8. Déjà Vu
  9. F.U.
  10. All I Wanted (feat. Mark Hoppus)
  11. Dare To Love Me
  12. Break Of A Heartache

In an interview with Entertainment Weekly in December, Avril spoke about the inspiration for the upcoming album: “We used live guitars and live drums and didn’t hold back, and just got to do exactly what I wanted and what I feel like I’ve probably wanted to do for a long time.”

She described the music as “fast. It’s fun. It’s just pure rock’n’roll from front to back.” It’ll be her first new music since her album Head Above Water in 2019.

Next month, Avril begins her 2022 Bite Me Tour making stops across Europe, the UK and Canada.

Pre-order/pre-save Love Sux by clicking here.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.