June 2022 K-Pop Comebacks: BTS, Wonho, Naeyon, Youngjae and more

Mark your calendars, some exciting comebacks are about to happen!


K-Pop fans make sure to wear your sunscreen this June because some of the biggest idols are going to shine brighter this month with their comebacks and new releases!

We have some exciting and highly-anticipated comebacks and debuts to look forward to, like BTS’s comeback with their anthology album and new unreleased tracks, TWICE’s Nayeon solo debut, Youngjae’s second mini-album and Wonho’s third mini-album.

Make sure to mark your calendars and come back here to check all the latest updates!

June 1

ADORA ‘Trouble? TRAVEL!’

Solo artist ADORA – former Big Hit producer – has made her comeback with a third single, ‘Trouble? TRAVEL!’.

June 2

JO YURI Op.22 Y-Waltz: in Major

Former IZ*ONE member Jo Yuri is back with her new EP Op.22 Y-Waltz : in Major and its lead track ‘Love Shhh!’.

June 10

BTS ‘Yet To Come’ & PROOF

The best of BTS is ‘Yet To Come’ with a brand new single, plus two exclusive songs and a whole anthology album. ‘PROOF’ comes with three CDs, each of them with many special tracks such as rare versions of old songs never released before.

The mystery behind the new single ‘Yet To Come’ is making the whole comeback experience even more exciting for ARMYs who are counting the days until the 10th.

BTS have been preparing for a new chapter in their careers and we are more than happy of being able to witness it.

June 13


Wonho is coming back with a new EP, FACADE. This is Wonho’s third EP and it comes four months after the release of Obsession. FACADEfeatures a total of five tracks, including the lead track ‘Crazy’ and the Korean version of ‘White Miracle’ which is the Wonho’s Japanese single released in December.

“Wonho participated in writing the lyrics and arranging the melodies for all of the tracks” his agency Highline Entertainment said. “Listeners will be able to sense more maturity in his music with his distinctive musical colours”.

Meanwhile, Wonho has shared the second concept film for the EP FACADE.

June 15

DRIPPIN [Villain : ZERO]

DRIPPIN is making a comeback with their second single album [Villain : ZERO] and the title track ‘ZERO’.

June 16

DAWN ‘Stupid Cool’

P NATION officially revealed that DAWN would be making his comeback on June 16. Previously, while performing at a spring university festival, DAWN also confirmed that he had finished recording a new single and planned to release it in June.

The digital single is titled ‘Stupid Cool’ and DAWN has unveiled some video and photo content ahead of the release.

This is DAWN first solo comeback since his first mini album DAWNDIDIDAWN released in October 2020.

June 20

LOONA Flip That

LOONA is releasing a summer special mini album. After releasing the trailer titled “The Journey”, the group have officially announced the release of the speicla mini album titled Flip That. The mini album has six tracks, including the title track ‘Flip That’.

You can watch the first music video teaser for ‘Flip That’ below

June 21


Youngjae is making his second comeback as a solo artist with the second mini-album SUGAR. On June 3, Youngjae unveiled a schedule teaser for his upcoming EP.

Youngjae released his first album COLORS from Ars last October, followed by the special holiday single ‘Walk With Me’ (같이 걸어가줘요) in December.

June 22


KARD will make their much-avwaited comeback with the release of their fifth mini album RE:. The EP comes more than two years after Red Moon released in February 2020.

KARD shared a trailer showing photos and videos of the group since its debut in December 2016 and each member stating “RE:Turn to the basics” “RE:Born” “RE:Trigger” and “RE:Debut”, hinting at the new EP RE:. The group have also shared the tracklist for the upcomign EP – consisting of five songs, including the title track ‘Ring The Alarm’.

June 24


Nayeon is ready to make her long-awaited solo debut with the mini-album IM NAYEON. With seven tracks in total, Nayeon’s solo debut EP features the title track ‘POP!’. Nayeon is credited as a lyricist on the track ‘Love Countdown’ and ‘All or Nothing’. The album includes features by Stray Kids’s Felix and Wonstein. The track ‘Candyfloss’ is partially composed by Jade Thirlwall of Little Mix.

aespa ‘Life’s Too Short’

After announcing the title and release day of their new second mini-album, Girls, on June 1, aespa are coming back with the pre-release single ‘Life’s Too Short’. aespa performed the English version of the song during their first-ever live performance in the US at Coachella in April.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.