PipoBeats to go live on Twitter as part of our #UniteAtHome series

Meet the latest songwriting success from from the competition TV show, Songland.

0

Since Billie Eilish and Finneas’ recent explosion in popularity, a new spotlight has been shining on the pure, raw talent of self-taught artists making music from their bedrooms.

Mult-instrumentalist bilingual singer-songwriter PipoBeats (real name Filippo Gabella) has been creating music since he was only eight years old, drumming on a shoebox. You might recognize his name from a recent episode of NBC’s Songland, where Luis Fonsi personally chose PipoBeats’ song “Sway” to record.

Watch PipoBeats’ performance of “Sway” that convinced Luis Fonsi to pick it for himself.

PipoBeats has also just released his own song “Hate It,” the music video of which takes us through a dream sequence of a tumultuous relationship. Following his success on Songland, he is also working on a full-length Spanish album this year.

We’re excited to announce that PipoBeats will be taking over the United By Pop Twitter on Saturday, April 25 at 3 PM EST (12 PM PST/8 PM BST) as part of our #UniteAtHome series. He’ll be going live to chat with fans, answer questions, and play music. Be sure to follow us so you’ll be ready to go when his session starts.


FOLLOW PIPOBEATS
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Website | Spotify


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.