The Lunar Year release new song Hey! Wait!

The Lunar Year kickstart 2023 with a brand new pop-punk song.


The Lunar Year are back! Late last week the duo released their brand new pop-punk song ‘Hey! Wait!’. This is their first release of the year and hopefully won’t be their last.

The duo consists of Connor Ball (from The Vamps) and Sasa Macek (from DJ group, Cheat Codes) and the pair throw their creativeness into pop-punk style songs. Hey! Wait! is no exception and sets up the duo for what they are. The song was also co-written by Blink-182 legend, Mark Hoppus.

Connor revealed the meaning of the song to Kerrang:

Hey! Wait! reflects on my time being on tour over the last 10 years. I wanted to create a song to remind myself to always be present in whatever I’m doing whether it be playing shows or with family and friends. “I came to a point in my life – I think over lockdown – where I realised that some of the best times of my life had just passed me by in a heartbeat and I wish I’d taken a second to take it all in.

Check out the also brand new music video for ‘Hey! Wait!’ down below.

‘Hey! Wait!’ is available to download and stream now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online