Olivia Rodrigo to release deluxe edition of GUTS on Friday with 5 new tracks

GUTS, Olivia Rodrigo's sophomore album originally released in September 2023, is becoming GUTS (spilled).


This Friday (March 22), Olivia Rodrigo and Geffen Records are spilling the official deluxe edition of GUTS.

GUTS (spilled) will include one brand-new track and the official release of four previously “hidden” tracks from specific vinyl variants — including “obsessed,” the album’s fourth single following “vampire,” “bad idea right?,” and “get him back!”

On the current GUTS World Tour, Olivia has been performing “obsessed” — co-written with her longtime collaborator Daniel Nigro as well as Annie Clark — nightly. 

The other “hidden tracks” to be included on GUTS (spilled) are “girl i’ve always been,” “scared of my guitar,” and “stranger.”

The deluxe edition’s true brand-new song, “so american,” was recorded after GUTS‘ original release.

Last year, GUTS reached the top of the album charts in over 13 countries. It debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 while “vampire” topped the Billboard Hot 100 and Olivia reached the No. 1 ranking on the Artist 100. The 11 other tracks on GUTS all appeared in the Top 40 of the Hot 100.

GUTS (spilled) Tracklist

1. all-american bitch
2. bad idea right?
3. vampire
4. lacy
5. ballad of a homeschooled girl
6. making the bed
7. logical
8. get him back!
9. love is embarrassing
10. the grudge
11. pretty isn’t pretty
12. teenage dream
13. obsessed
14. girl i’ve always been
15. scared of my guitar
16. stranger
17. so american

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.