A reading guide to Carissa Broadbent’s Crowns of Nyaxia

The Crowns of Nyaxia series has quickly become a BookTok trend but we are here to help you out with the titles and and release dates.


The whole series is called Crowns of Nyaxiawhich contains 3 duologies: The Nightborn Duet (which follows the House of Night), The Shadowborn Duet (the House of Shadow), and The Bloodborn Duet (the House of Blood). The three Houses are clans of vampires.

The Nightborn Duet

The Serpent and the Wings of Night 

Release date: December 2023

Paperback release date: May 30, 2024

The first book in the Crowns of Nyaxia universe.


The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King

Release date: June 6, 2024

Paperback release date: November 21, 2024


The Shadowborn Duet

The Songbird and the Heart of Stone

Release date: November 21, 2024

The first book in the Shadowborn Duet will be released later this year. The book follows Mische, who readers met in The Serpent and the Wings of Night (the first book in the universe). It seems the events in this book took place before the first book of the series, but they seem independent enough.


Standalone Novels

Aside from these six major works, there are also standalone titles that are set in the universe of Crowns of Nyaxia. It is currently unclear how many standalone books there will be.

Six Scorched Roses 

Release date: September 19, 2024

From what we have gathered online, it seems Six Scorched Roses happens at the same time as the events in The Serpent and the Wings of Night (again, the first book in the universe!). We don’t know much about how it fits in with the rest of the books, so we can’t say anything about reading order — yet.


We can’t wait for more books to be released so the internet can have a whole debate about reading orders. However, in the meantime, we are giving two of you the chance to win a copy of The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King.

To enter, simply follow the instructions listed below:

Terms and Conditions
1. No purchase necessary. A purchase will not increase your chances of winning.
2. This giveaway is open to residents of the UK only.
3. This giveaway opens Friday, 8th June at 12:00 and closes on Monday, 17th June at 21:00
4. Two (2) winner will be selected at random from all applicable entries. The prize consists of one (1) copy of The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King by Carissa Broadbent. Prize has no cash value and no alternative prize is available.
5. Winners will be contacted via Twitter direct message by @unitedbypop after the giveaway closes. Winners must provide United By Pop and Pan Macmillan with their full name and mailing address to receive their prize. If winner fails to do so within 24 hours of being contacted, winner forfeits their prize and a new winner will be selected.
6. United By Pop is not responsible for prizes that are lost or damaged in the post. Prizes may take up to 90 days to arrive.
7. This giveaway is in no way sponsored by or affiliated with Instagram and/or Facebook.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.