United Kingdom. United States. United By Pop.

Don’t miss this: Catch all of Louis Tomlinson’s interviews this week

He's making the rounds to promote his latest single 'Miss You'


Louis Tomlinson and fellow One Direction bandmate Liam Payne are the last of the original five members to release a full solo album, but that doesn’t mean they’re not gracing our ears with singles. Following collaborations with Steve Aoki and Bebe Rexha as well as the just-for-fans track ‘Just Like You’, Louis is dropping his latest single Friday.

According to his email newsletter, ‘Miss You’ is “about a time in [his] life when [he] was going out partying every night.”

In hindsight throughout that time I was pretty numb and just going through the motions. Deep down it was always in the back of my mind that what I really missed was the girl that I loved. It was important for me to write something really honest.

– Louis Tomlinson

Louis already performed this song live once, at the Royal Variety Performance — which won’t air on TV until next month — and he’ll be performing it again on the UK’s ‘X Factor’ Saturday. You won’t want to miss a single one of his promotional interviews this week, so here’s the full schedule

1. PopBuzz November 30 – 5 pm GMT/12 pm EST/9 am PST

2. BBC Radio 1 December 1 – 6:30 am GMT/1:30 am EST/10:30 pm PST

3. Eagle Radio December 1 – 8:00 am GMT/3:00 am EST/12:00 am PST

4. Smallzy’s Surgery December 1 – 7:00 pm AEDT/8:00 am GMT/3:00 am EST

https://twitter.com/Smallzy/status/936188573656608769

5. The Hits Official December 2 – 11:00 am GMT/6:00 am EST/3:00 am PST

6. BBC The Beat December 2 – 6:00 pm GMT/1:00 pm EST/10:00 am PST

7. The X Factor UK Finale December 2 – 7:00 pm GMT/2:00 pm EST/11:00 am PST

While you wait, pre-save ‘Miss You’ on Spotify now: smarturl.it/MYpresave

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.